relopbed.blogg.se

Pcloud plan
Pcloud plan




If I went the Google Workspace route, it was roughly $250/year, so I break even in 4 years for my $960 purchase. I already had a 2 TB lifetime pCloud account for 4-5 years, so adding 10 TB to that existing allocation made sense for my use case. What numbers are you using to get 11 years to break even? What kind of access do you want? How often does your data change? For me, I wanted hot storage, rclone access, and about 500 GB of change per month. I was just about to press the button but now I'm thinking it's safer to be on a subscription. And probably many other things I can't think of right now.ĭoes anyone have any pros they can think of with going with the life-time offer? Not being charged annually is a good one but at the current price point, it doesn't seem like a great deal.

pcloud plan

Other new and better services becoming available and having the flexbility of moving to them. The cost of storage going markedly down, resulting in other services reducing their charges or increasing their capacity for the same price. Moving your data to a different location even though you never had the choice when signing up). PCloud introducing silly charges which you have no option but to pay (eg. PCloud having service "issues" and you don't have the option of moving services.

pcloud plan

PCloud terminating your account because you "did something wrong" (and all your investment in left to 0, according to their ToS). PCloud going bust (and all your investment is left to 0, according their ToS).

pcloud plan

Now 11 years is a long time and there's many things could happen including: When I compare annual prices with other cloud services, to recoup the cost of pCloud's one-time charge I would need to use it for at least 11 years. I'm looking at potentially purchasing a 10tb life-time plan of pCloud, however I am just doing the sums and seeing whether it really makes sense.






Pcloud plan